Understanding the school curriculum in New South Wales

Schools in New South Wales base their curriculum on the NSW K “12 syllabus. Currently, this syllabus is being designed to incorporate the Australian Curriculum as it is being developed. In New South Wales, Years 7 to 10 give students a solid grounding in fundamental learning outcomes, with the opportunity to explore areas of interest before they specialise in later years. In Years 11 and 12, students complete the Higher School Certificate (HSC).

This section covers:

Popular schools
Browse more schools

Become a member

Already a member? LoginForgot password?

Join the conversation