Applications for select-entry schools close on 13 May

Victoria’s four selective academic entry government high schools provide a specialised environment for academically talented students in Years 9 to 12. 

A central selection process is used to admit students to the four schools. Students in their second year of high school are eligible to sit a common entrance examination in order to be considered for Year 9 entry the following school year. Applications for 2017 entry close online on 13 May 2016.
For more information on the Year 9 application process, please see
Each school also offers a small number of places at Years 10, 11 and 12. Please contact the relevant school for further information about the selection process for these year levels.


Melbourne High School




The Mac.Robertson Girls’ High School




Suzanne Cory High School




Nossal High School



Popular schools
Browse more schools

Become a member

Already a member? LoginForgot password?

Join the conversation